ESPN College Football Awards Presented by Home Depot

Atlanta, GA--College Football Hall of Fame & Chick-Fil-A Fan Experience

 The time is here where college football student athletes are acknowledged for their hard work, dedication and outstanding field numbers. Home Depot College Football Awards recognized 24 finalists and coaches for this year's ceremony. 

Each year, selected players are entered into nine National College Football Awards Association (NCFAA) awards categories including the Maxwell, Bednarik and Biletnikoff Awards and the Outland Trophy. 

As players sat at their assigned tables, media swarmed in and anticipated the unknown of each athlete's mindset going into one of the biggest moments of their lives. Heisman finalists- Dede Westbrook (OK), Jabrill Peppers (Michigan), Baker Mayfield (OK), Deshaun Watson (Clemson) and Lamar Jackson (Louisville- 2016 Heisman winner) and a few other talented athletes were present to talk to the media. 

Listen to a few of the interviews and behind the scenes footage....

Founder of JQ & (Florida State) Dalvin Cook

Jaquese Smith